Area Transportation Providers

Public transit exists in each of the eight counties we serve in Southwest Michigan.

Barry County

Berrien County

  • Berrien Bus is a non-urban transit system that operates outside of the three dial-a-ride transit areas.  It operates both dial-a-ride and semi-fixed route service.
  • TCATA/Benton Harbor Dial A Ride operates fixed routes and dial-a-ride service to the cities of Benton Harbor &  St. Joseph and Benton Township & St. Joseph Township.
  • Buchanan Dial-A-Ride serves all of the City of Buchanan and Buchanan Township.
  • Niles Dial-A-Ride serves all of the City of Niles and parts of Niles Charter Township. The service consists of demand response service and one line-haul route.

Branch County

Calhoun County

Cass County

Kalamazoo County

  • Metro operates a fixed route system in the urban center of the county and a dial-a-ride service (Metro Connect) that serves rural and urban residents throughout the county.

St. Joseph County

Van Buren County

  • Van Buren Public Transit provides service throughout the county; specific services vary by area (more info)
  • Van Buren STAR Public Transit is available to anyone of any age, capable of traveling. Download brochure.

Each of these transit systems should have an LAC – Local Advisory Council. The LAC is designed to monitor and make recommendations to the transit system on disability/ADA compliance issues. All LAC meetings are open to the public.